## Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees, Sub-Committees and Working Groups 2012/2013

Executive Function	Chair	Vice - Chair
Cabinet	Alexander	Simpson-Laing
Staffing Matters & Urgency Committee	Alexander	Simpson-Laing

Quasi-Judicial/Regulatory Function	Chair	Vice – Chair
Planning Committee	Horton	Galvin
East Area Planning Sub-Committee	Galvin	Douglas
West & City Centre Area Planning Sub-Committee	Watson	Gillies
Standards Committee	Mrs C Bainton (Independent Member)	Scott
Member Support Steering Group	Douglas	Runciman
Audit & Governance Committee	Cunningham-Cross	Brooks
Gambling, Licensing & Regulatory Committee	Boyce	Gillies
Corporate Appeals Panel	-	-
Housing Appeals Panel	-	-
Education Appeals Panel	-	-
Environment Appeals Panel	-	-

Scrutiny Functions	Chair	Vice - Chair
Corporate and Scrutiny Management Committee	Wiseman	Runciman
Economic and City Development Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Levene	Watt
Community Safety Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Douglas	Steward
Health Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Funnell	Doughty
Learning and Culture Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Reid	Fitzpatrick

Executive Working Groups	Chair	Vice - Chair
Equality Advisory Group	Crisp	Richardson
Local Development Framework Working Group	Merrett	Watt